‘Survivor’ Hall of Fame Ballot – ‘Survivor’ Producer Jesse Jensen

As a member of the Executive Voting Committee, “Survivor” Producer Jesse Jensen (along with Host Jeff Probst, Challenge Producer John Kirhoffer, and other “Survivor” luminaries) has an awesome responsibility. The committee’s votes will make up 50% of the final tally for entry into the prestigious Class of 2011. The other 50% will come from “Survivor” fans like you. So, be sure to cast your “Survivor” Hall of Fame vote.

Jesse Jensen has been with “Survivor” since 2000 working his way up from Art Department to Art Director to Producer. His creativity allows for some of the most visually stunning Tribal Councils that set the stage for those great dramatic moments that we love so much.

Jesse Jensen’s Hall of Fame Ballot

Ozzy Lusth – (“Survivor: Cook Islands,” “Survivor: Fans vs. Favorites, and “Survivor: South Pacific”): He has not only played the game three times but is probably the most accomplished performer in challenges we have ever seen on the show. He is a power house both in and out of the water but also has a calm, focused way about him that keeps his mind clear to also dominate in the problem-solving and puzzle elements of the challenges. Not always the best strategist, but the fact he has consistently entertained us as probably the best challenge competitor and camp provider ever on the show alone should put him in the Hall of Fame.

Rupert Boneham – (“Survivor: Pearl Islands,” “Survivor: All Stars,” and “Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains”):
I admit he has never performed that well in either challenges or strategy…but he is such an iconic character for the show. This totally showed when America voted him the million-dollar winner on “Survivor: America’s Tribal Council,” a special episode to the “All Star” season. The vote was purely based on popularity and he received around 85% of the vote. I think as people look back at the show Rupert, especially in his earlier seasons, was such a big character and identity to the show and for that alone he deserves a spot in the Hall of Fame.

Stephenie LaGrossa – (“Survivor: Palau,” “Survivor: Guatemala,” and “Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains”): I’m going to nominate Stephenie again this year. Like the others she has played the game three times. Her first season in Palau she was extremely popular and she showed us what an amazing battler and physical competitor she is. She was such a good personality and player that we brought her back to compete in Guatemala. She did great in Guatemala and in my opinion could have gone a lot further on “Heroes vs. Villains” but, she seemed to be fighting an uphill battle the whole time. Great physical and mental player. In my opinion, one of the most well rounded and popular players never to win the game.

Any Questions? Drop us a line on Twitter: @survivorhall or @gordonholmes


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: