‘Survivor’ Hall of Fame 2012 Ballot – ‘Survivor’ Producer Jesse Jensen


Jesse Jensen (CBS)

As a member of the Executive Voting Committee, “Survivor” Producer Jesse Jensen (along with Host Jeff Probst, Challenge Producer John Kirhoffer, and other “Survivor” luminaries) has an awesome responsibility. The committee’s votes will make up 50% of the final tally for entry into the prestigious Class of 2012. The other 50% will come from “Survivor” fans like you.

Note: Polls closed November 30, 2012 at 5 pm ET.

Set Your DVR to Record “Survivor: Philippines”

Jesse Jensen has been with “Survivor” since 2000 working his way up from Art Department to Art Director to Producer. His creativity allows for some of the most visually stunning Tribal Councils that set the stage for those great dramatic moments that we love so much.

Jesse Jensen’s 2012 Hall of Fame Ballot

Ben “Coach” Wade – (“Survivor: Tocantins,” “Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains,” and “Survivor: South Pacific”): I love this guy. He has always been such a favorite amongst the crew. The “Dragon Slayer” has to make the “Survivor” Hall of Fame! Love him or hate him, Coach, especially after his last effort in “Survivor: South Pacific,” is probably one of our most larger-than-life players. He has always given us amazing drama and funny stories that keep us all entertained throughout his seasons. I’d be very disappointed if he doesn’t make the cut this year.

Rupert Boneham – (“Survivor: Pearl Islands,” “Survivor: All-Stars,” and “Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains”): I voted for him last time and still think he deserves a slot in the Hall of Fame. He has been out of the lime light for a few years now but he is still such an iconic character for the show. People still totally associate earlier seasons of the show with “the bearded guy with the tie dyed T-shirt.” His amazing popularity in his heyday was shown when America voted him the million-dollar winner on “Survivor: America’s Tribal Council” as a special episode to the “All-Star” season with him receiving 85% of the 38 million votes cast. Rupert deserves to be in the Hall of Fame not due to any amazing strategy or gameplay but simply his amazing popularity with the viewers.

Stephenie LaGrossa – (“Survivor: Palau,” “Survivor: Guatemala,” and “Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains”): I’m also going to nominate Stephenie yet again this year. Like the others she has played the game three times, that in itself means that we felt her an extremely worthy contestant. Her first season in “Palau” she was extremely popular and she showed us what an amazing battler and physical competitor she is. She was such a good personality and player that we brought her back the very next season to compete in “Guatemala.” She didn’t excel in “Heroes vs. Villains” but played a tough game. The dice just didn’t fall right for her that time around. In my opinion, she’s one of the most well-rounded and popular players never to win the game.

Be sure to come back Monday, December 10, 2012 to meet the first member of the Class of 2012!

Any Questions? Drop me a line on Twitter @gordonholmes

Tags: , ,

%d bloggers like this: