‘Survivor’ Announces Eight Returning Players for Next Spring’s ‘Game Changers’ Season

'Survivor: Game Changers' (CBS)

‘Survivor: Game Changers’ (CBS)

The theme for the next edition of “Survivor” was announced at the conclusion of last night’s “Millennials vs. Gen-X” reunion. For the 34th season (34?!), CBS will bring back players that have in some way changed the game. While several players were hinted at in the preview that aired, (including Malcolm Freberg and JT Thomas) only eight players were verified. That list includes…

  • Newly Crowned “Survivor” Hall of Famer Tony Vlachos (“Survivor: Cagayan”)
  • Sia’s favorite Survivor, Tai Trang (“Survivor: Kaoh Rong”)
  • “Beast Mode Cowboy” Caleb Reynolds (“Survivor: Kaoh Rong”)
  • “Survivor” Hall of Fame Class of 2011 Ozzy Lusth (“Survivor: Cook Islands,” “Survivor: Micronesia,” and “Survivor: South Pacific”)
  • “Survivor” Hall of Fame Class of 2011 Cirie Fields (“Survivor: Panama,” Survivor: Micronesia,” and “Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains”)
  • “Survivor” Hall of Fame Class of 2010 Sandra Diaz-Twine (“Survivor: Pearl Islands” and “Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains”)
  • The only person to ever vote for a family member, Ciera Eastin (“Survivor: Blood vs. Water” and “Survivor: Second Chance”)
  • The world’s toughest Millennial, Michaela Bradshaw (“Survivor: Millennials vs. Gen-X”)

“Survivor: Game Changers” will premiere Wednesday, March 8, 2016 at 8 p.m. ET.

Oh yeah, I almost forgot…XFINITY TV sent me deep into the wilderness to bring you exclusive interviews, photos, behind-the-scenes tidbits, and more from “Survivor: Game Changers.” Be sure to follow me on Twitter for updates!


Tags: ,

%d bloggers like this: