‘Survivor’ Hall of Fame Ballot – Host and Executive Producer Jeff Probst

As a member of the Executive Voting Committee, “Survivor” Host and Executive Producer Jeff Probst (along with Producer Jesse Jensen, Hall of Famers ‘Boston’ Rob Mariano, Russell Hantz, and Sandra Diaz-Twine, and other “Survivor” luminaries) has an awesome responsibility. The committee’s votes will make up 50% of the final tally for entry into the prestigious Class of 2011. The other 50% will come from “Survivor” fans like you. So, be sure to cast your “Survivor” Hall of Fame vote.

Jeff Probst is a four-time Emmy Award winner for “Outstanding Reality Host,” the only winner since the award’s inception in 2008. He has traveled the world serving as both host and executive producer for this popular series.  Probst also received an Emmy in 2001 when the show won the first-ever “Outstanding Non-Fiction Program (Special Class).”

In 2007, Probst founded The Serpentine Project, a non-profit organization designed to help young adults transition out of the foster care system. In 2011, they joined forces with the larger non-profit organization Alliance for Children’s Rights, which has provided 100,000 kids in L.A. with free legal assistance and advocacy.  Each season, “Survivor” memorabilia is auctioned off and, to date, the auctions have raised hundreds of thousands of dollars for the organization.

Jeff Probst’s Hall of Fame Ballot

Cirie Fields – (“Survivor: Panama,” “Survivor: Fans vs. Favorites,” and “Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains”): Though she has never won, Cirie is one of the most effective players in Survivor history.  Her asset is her disarming smile and her ability to make you forget that she is your opponent.  She also deserves a spot in the Hall of Fame because she epitomizes the person who got up off the couch to live their adventure and that’s what the show is all about.

Ethan Zohn – (“Survivor: Africa” and “Survivor: All Stars”): Ethan should have been a first-ballot Hall of Famer.  He is one of the greatest winners of all time.  He played with integrity. People voted for him to win rather than to vote against someone else.  He took his celebrity and some of his money and put it towards making the world a better place, and he is still adored by almost everybody who meets him.  It was an oversight on my part not to nominate him last time.

Stephenie LaGrossa – (“Survivor: Palau,” “Survivor: Guatemala,” and “Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains”): Though labeled by some as a whiner, there’s no denying she plays to win every time.  She’s a great physical player and a very good strategist.  Despite her weak showing in “Heroes vs. Villains,” if I was putting together an all-star tribe, she’d be on it.

Any Questions? Drop us a line on Twitter: @survivorhall and @gordonholmes


Tags: , , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: