‘Survivor’ Hall of Fame Ballot – Host and Executive Producer Jeff Probst

As a member of the exclusive Executive Voting Committee, Jeff Probst (along with Challenge Producer John Kirhoffer and other “Survivor” luminaries) have an awesome responsibility. Their votes will make up 50% of the final tally for entry into the prestigious ‘Survivor’ Hall of Fame. The other 50% will come from “Survivor” fans like you. So, be sure to cast your “Survivor” Hall of Fame vote.

Jeff Probst, winner of the inaugural Emmy Award for “Outstanding Reality Host” in 2008, won his second Emmy for this same category in 2009, and again received the honor in 2010.  He has traveled the world serving as both host and producer for this popular series. Probst also received an Emmy in 2001 when the show won the first-ever “Outstanding Non-Fiction Program (Special Class).”

In 2007, Probst founded The Serpentine Project (www.theserpentineproject.com), a non-profit organization designed to help young adults transition out of the foster care system. Each season, “Survivor” memorabilia is auctioned off and, to date, the auctions have raised tens of thousands of dollars for the organization.

Probst is also a national spokesperson for St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital and is actively involved with St. Jude.  Probst is the Collegiate Spokesperson for the Elizabeth Glaser Pediatric Aids Foundation (EGPAF).

Jeff Probst’s Hall of Fame Ballot

“Boston” Rob Mariano: If I had to put money down on one player every single time, it would be Boston Rob.  The best combination of smart, physical and cunning. Because he makes big moves he won’t win every time, but it’s because of those big moves that he’ll always have a shot.

Parvati Shallow: She comes in with a target on her back every time she plays and yet always manages to create a new strong alliance that she takes deep into the game.  Men hate to admit it, but they fall for her flirty ways and never see the knife coming.

Russell Hantz:
The jury is still out on whether Russell can ever play again at the same level, but there is no doubt he belongs in the Hall of Fame.  He had a major impact on the game and went to the final in back-to-back seasons.  One of the most popular “love to hate” players in our history.

Richard Hatch:
Today’s Richard Hatch would not stand a chance in today’s “Survivor,” but he was the first winner and that gets him a spot in the Hall of Fame.  Richard was the first to form an alliance. He was cocky, he walked around naked, he lied and manipulated everyone on his way to the million dollars.  We will never have another Richard Hatch.

Sandra Diaz-Twine:
You can’t be the only two-time winner and not be in the Hall of Fame.  How she does it, I’m still not sure, but Sandra has never lost this game.  That’s a major fact that can’t be disputed.  She plays a very subtle game that centers around “as long as it ain’t me.”  Easier said than done.

Disagree with Jeff? Agree with him? Join us for our live chat with Jeff Probst Monday, November 29, 2010 at 3pmET/NoonPT.


Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: